Friday, 28 April, 2006

Shayne Ward 2007 Tour Dates

Filed under: Shayne

X Factor Winner Shayne Ward has announced the dates of his 2007 tour which will kick off on 29 January 2007 in Belfast. The tour dates are as follows:

Mon 29 Jan 2007 – Odyssey Arena, Belfast

Fri 2 Feb 2007 – SECC & Clyde Auditorium, Glasgow

Mon 5 Feb 2007 – METRO Radio Arena, Newcastle-Upon-Tyne

Fri 9 Feb 2007 – MEN Arena, Manchester

Mon 12 Feb 2007 – Hallam FM Arena, Sheffield

Fri 16 Feb 2007 – Wembley Arena, London

Mon 19 Feb 2007 – Nottingham Arena at National Ice Centre, Nottingham

Fri 23 Feb 2007 – NEC Arena, Birmingham

Sun 25 Feb 2007 – Cardiff International Arena, Cardiff

Wednesday, 26 April, 2006

Shayne Ward Storms To Number One In The Album Charts

Filed under: Shayne

Shayne Ward’s debut album entitled “Shayne Ward” stormed to the number one spot in the album charts on Sunday.

Said Shayne: “I’m so thrilled to have reached number one with my debut album. I’d like to thank all the fans for supporting me – you have been incredible and without you all, I wouldn’t be here today. It’s been an unbelievable six months and I still can’t believe that this is real. I’m going to have a quiet celebratory drink and then its back to work.”

Also, Shayne’s new single called “No Promises” entered the UK charts at number 2, narrowly missing the number 1 spot which was claimed by Gnarls Barkley’s “Crazy”.

Tuesday, 18 April, 2006

Shayne Ward Performs For His Fans In Manchester Gig

Filed under: 2005 Contestants, Shayne

X Factor winner Shayne Ward thanked all his fans yesterday with a free gig performed in his home town of Manchester. More than 15000 people including his friends and family turned up to hear him perform six songs and close the show with “Somewhere Over The Rainbow”.

Shayne told the crowd that he was overcome with their reaction and said that he was delighted to be back in his home city of Manchester.

Thursday, 30 March, 2006

Free Shayne Ward Gig On April 17 2006 In Manchester

Filed under: 2005 Contestants, Shayne

If you want to go and watch Shayne Ward in the flesh, performing several never-before-heard tracks from his album, along with his brand new single “No Promises”, then get yourself over to Manchester City Centre on Monday 17 April 2006 where you can see him appear live in Albert Square.

Around 15000 fans are expected and several city centre roads are to be closed in preparation for the gig which will launch Shayne’s new album. Shayne is set to perform a victory parade, followed by a lunchtime gig and is then apparently going to the Town Hall to receive a special award from the city.